Finalists 2007

The Evangelical Christian Publishers Association, in conjunction with Dickinson Press as a sponsor, began the ECPA | dp Book Cover Award program in 2007 to educate, promote and recognize superior cover design in the Christian publishing industry. The program was built on the foundational RESEARCH of the Research Institute for Social Change [RISC] which measures consumer buying motivations and expands on the direct relationship between cover design and book sales. Book covers were judged by how well their design elements match characteristics of their intended audience.

The 2007 ECPA/Dickinson Press Book Cover Award Finalists in each of the award categories are:

Best Cover from a Mid-Sized Publisher (101-250 titles annually)

  • The Dead Whisper On

    Author: T. I. Hines

    Publisher: Bethany House Publishers

  • gracism


    Author: David A. Anderson

    Publisher: InterVarsity Press

    Designer: Cindy Kiple

  • Controlling the Tongue

    Controlling the Tongue

    Author: R.T. Kendall

    Publisher: Strang Communications

  • bruchko


    Author: Bruce Olson

    Publisher: Strang Communications

Best Cover from a Large Publisher (251+ titles published annually)

Best Cover from a Large Publisher (251+ titles published annually)

  • Technical Virgin

    Technical Virgin

    Author: Hayley DiMarco

    Publisher: Baker Publishing Group

    Designer: Christopher Tobias

Best Cover from a Small-Sized Publisher (1-100 titles annually)